Quantcast
     
/  NEWS  /  WARNINGS

To Subscribe!

Keep up with the latest news!


Not more than two times per week, you are going to receive the key takeaways of the most important events on the HYIP market 26369 subscribers are already in.
code
You can unsubscribe any time, just enter your e-mail, type in the captcha code and click the 'Unsubscribe'.

 

 

 

 

ATTACK OF THE CLONES

Friday, 25 February, 2011 at 13:45 GMT

If you are our regular reader, I’m sure you know about our desire to prevent investors from making deposits in unreliable programs. And I believe that programs that copy other successful HYIPs are absolutely unreliable. All of you know a project called CherryShares.com. It was extremely popular and had lots of followers. When it stopped operating another project appeared. Its name was GoldCherryShares.com and it was almost the same as the original program. We warned all our readers about the dangers of investing in it (read here) and we hope those admins did not manage to fool lots of investors. Of course, this project has scammed a long time ago.

Another program that tried to attract investors’ attention with the help of a famous name is BerryShares.com. It had similar to Cherry Shares’ logo, however claimed to be engaged in oil business (just like super popular at that time OilStructure.com). As you have already figured, BerryShares is also no longer online (read this story here). Another example is Smartex-Investment.com which copied almost everything from a popular program that does not operate anymore and called Flamanta.com (read our article here). However, be careful! Smartex-Investment.com is a scam program which is still online!

Many low-quality HYIPs use other programs' logos, investment plans, texts, legends, ideas, etc. They do that because they want to use the success of popular HYIPs and to attract inexperienced investors. For example, right now you can see online a program called Thecrocs.com which is an absolute clone of a more successful HYIP called Lionfunds.net. If you visit the websites of these two projects, you will see what I’m talking about. We have contacted the admins of both programs and we believe you should also know about their comments. Lionfunds: “It's a fake. We don't has any relations with that morons”. Thecrocs: “Actually, in the available hyips fields, have a lot of site is in the same templates make, maybe we use template as, but we had different interest and structure. Hope my answer to be helped somewhat to you, thank you!”. Make your own conclusions.

We have even more examples of such HYIPs. A currently operating program called PSGP.org is a copy of Tetrametals.com which is already offline. Another example is FlagEuro.com. If you go to the website of this project, you will see many icons of reviews and interviews which should supposedly lead to those blogs which names are on the icons. However, if you click on them you will not leave the website because they are all fake. The thing is that these icons were actually on a different project the appearance of which FlagEuro has stolen. And those icons actually led to reviews and interviews but not to FlagEuro’s and not on its website!

 

Alice Wilson, HYIPNews.com


 

Comments:
Megamega
 
25 February 2011 - 04:44 PM
I remember than last year was some situation with clones. Be aware!

does cherry share a scam?
Martin Eden
 
25 February 2011 - 04:52 PM
It is regular attack of the clones :)
CherryShares is closed project.
Ian009
 
25 February 2011 - 05:13 PM
do you mean that every site has a clone?
Function
 
28 February 2011 - 11:54 AM
This method is often used in the industry, but if to think over, there is a limited number of names which are concerned with the HYIP investments, while there are (and have been) thousands of HYIPs. The conclusion is that, admins can not avoid names repetition, the other thing if it is made intentionally or not...
cornbread
 
28 February 2011 - 12:11 PM
i have read about such kind of fraud, the on;y thing is what can be done is to warn investors.

 

Fast Reply

You are not logged in and will leave your comment as guest. Please log in. Or register.
Security code:code   

 

RELATED NEWS
A FOURTH PDF NEWSLETTER FROM EXPERTPORTFOLIO
ROCKFERRY FUND PROMO PLAN AND MANUAL PAYOUTS
A CONTEST AT STOCKPROFIT
UPDATES FROM COMMERCIAL US CAPITAL
ALERTPAY OF CREDITPROGRAMBANK BLOCKED

 

Voting

What is more helpful and effective in your HYIP investing activity HYIP Blogs or HYIP Monitor?
HYIP Blog
HYIP Monitor
 

 

 

HYIP Calculator

 

Forum Discuss

INTRODUCING OF HYIP INVESTORS
Replies: 30     Last post: 20-05-2012

 

TomNex: PAYOUTS
Replies: 0     Last post: 20-05-2012

 

TomNex: TESTIMONIALS
Replies: 0     Last post: 20-05-2012

 

StockProfit Investment Group: TESTIMONIALS
Replies: 4     Last post: 19-05-2012

 

Payout Requests
Replies: 27     Last post: 18-05-2012

 

Archive